Zanu-PF in clean sweep

Zanu-pf has retained the three National Assembly seats following yesterday’s by-elections in Epworth, Marondera Central and Mbire constituencies. zanu-pf candidate, Cde Zalera Makari polled 10 509 votes in Epworth, beating an independent candidate, Daniel Foyer and Transform Zimbabwe’s Tsikirai Muchena, to win the seat.

In the Marondera Central constituency, Cde Lawrence Katsiru of Zanu- PF polled 8 978 votes while Wadzanai Mabika of the NCA got 678 votes.

Mr Kingdom Nyika of Freedom Front polled 313 votes with Solomon Makaza of Transform Zimbabwe getting 171 votes.
In Mbire constituency, Cde Douglas Karoro of zanu-pf was declared the winner after garnering 11 635 votes, while Mr Njabulo Sibanda of the NCA got 405 votes and Mr Kudzai Gondo of Transform Zimbabwe had 595 votes.

Reports say MDC-T flyers written ‘’No Reforms, No Election’’ were scattered at Overspill and Chiremba in Epworth yesterday morning.
Transform Zimbabwe also reportedly distributed flyers bearing campaign messages at Chiremba shops. — ZBC News.