Full list of Permanent Secretaries agreed

The three principals in the inclusive government, President Robert Mugabe, Prime Minister Morgan Tsvangirai and Professor Arthur Mutambara have set the process of addressing outstanding issues in the global political agreement by reassigning permanent secretaries and principal directors in various government ministries.

In a statement the Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet Dr Misheck Sibanda said the reassignments and appointments are in line with section 20.17 of the eighth schedule of the Constitution of Zimbabwe as amended through Constitutional Amendment number 19.

The appointments are as follows:

Dr Stephen Mahere – Education, Sport, Arts and Culture
Mr Willard Manungo – Finance
Dr Washington Mbizvo – Higher and Tertiary Education
Mr Melusi Matshiya – Home Affairs
Mr Lancester Museka – Labour and Social Services
Professor Francis Gudyanga – Science and Technology Development
Mrs Evelyn Ndlovu – Small and Medium Enterprises Development
Mr Ringson Chitsiko – Water Resources Development management
Mr Prince Mupazviriho – Youth Development, Indigenisation and Empowerment
Ms Margaret Chiduku – Constitutional and Parliamentary Affairs
Dr Desire Sibanda – Economic Planning and Investment promotion
Mrs Abigail Shonhiwa – Industry and Commerce
Dr Samuel Kundishora – Information, Communication Technology
Mr Tadeous Chifamba – Regional Intergration, International Cooperation
Mr Ngoni Masoka – Agriculture, Mechanization and Irrigation development
Mr Justin Mupamhanga – Energy and Power Development
Mr Joey Bimha – Foreign Affairs
Mr David Mangota – Justice and Legal Affairs
Mrs Sophia Tsvakwi – Lands and Rural Resettlement
Mr George Charamba – Media, Information and Publicity
Mr David Munyoro -National Housing and Social amenities
Mrs Constance Chigwamba – Public Service
Engineer George Mlilo – Public Works
Mr Partson Mbiriri – Transport, Communications and Infrastructural development
Mr Martin Rushwaya – Defence
Ms Florence Nhekairo – Environment and Natural Resources management
Dr Gerald Gwinji – Health and Child welfare
Mr Killian Mupingo – Local Government, Rural and Urban development
Mr Thankful Musukutwa – Mines and Mining Development
Dr Sylvia Utete-Masango – Women’s Affairs, Gender and Community development
Mr Elias Mutowo – State Enterprises and Parastatals

The following principal directors have also been appointed.
Dr Vincent Gwarazimba – Principal Director for Agritex, Agriculture, Mechanization and Irrigation Development
Mr Munyaradzi Munodawafa – Energy and Power Development
Professor Paul Mavhima – Deputy Prime Minister Arthur Mutambara’s office
Mr Joseph Mhakayakora – Public works
Dr Elizabeth Marunda – Education, Sport, Arts and Culture