MDC-T calls for emergence meeting to consider pulling out of GNU

MDC spokesman Nelson Chamisa said last night what made the latest episode unfortunate was the fact that that it came on the back of a series of acts of bad faith by their partners in the GNU.

“Half the permanent secretaries appointed should be taken out of Zanu-PF’s hands, otherwise the MDC will walk away from the GNU,” Chamisa said.

It’s believed the opposition is reeled with Robert Mugabe’s unilateral appointment of permanent secretaries, as a serious breach of the GNU agreement.

The Zimbawean strongman Robert Mugabe yesterday appointed permanent secretaries from a pool of his long time cronies, retired military and Central Intelligence Organisation officers, raising further doubts to his commitment to power sharing government.

Last night a top CIO agent pointed out to our reporter a number names on the list of retired military, police and CIO officers.

MDC Ministers will now work with retired army officers and spy agents masquerading as permanent secretaries and they report directly to Robert Mugabe and for them allegiance to the Commander in Chief unquestionable.

The Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet Dr Misheck Sibanda said appointments in the remaining ministries and departments in the Office of the President and Cabinet, the offices of the Vice Presidents, the Office of the Prime Minister and the offices of the Deputy Prime Ministers will be made in due course.

Mugabe appointed Dr Ray Ndhlukula as his Deputy Chief Secretary for Policy Co-ordination and Administration and Cabinet while Retired Colonel Christian Katsande becomes the Deputy Chief Secretary in the Department of Economic Research and Policy Analysis in the Office of the President and Cabinet.

The permanent secretaries appointed are:

Mrs Judith Kateera — Department of Economic Research and Policy Analysis in the Office of the President and Cabinet.

Mr Ngoni Masoka — Agriculture, Mechanisation and Irrigation Development.

Miss Margaret Chiduku — Constitutional and Parliamentary Affairs.

Mr Martin Rushwaya — Defence.

Dr Desire Sibanda — Economic Planning and Investment Promotion.

Dr Stephen Mahere — Education, Sport, Arts and Culture.

Mr Justin Mupamhanga — Energy and Power Development.

Miss Florence Nhekairo — Environment and Natural Resources.

Mr Willard Manungo — Finance.

Mr Joey Bimha — Foreign Affairs.

Dr Gerald Gwinji — Health and Child Welfare.

Dr Washington Mbizvo — Higher and Tertiary Education.

Mr Melusi Matshiya — Home Affairs.

Mrs Abigail Shonhiwa — Industry and Commerce.

Dr Samuel Kundishora — Information Communication Technology.

Mr David Mangota — Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr Lancaster Museka — Labour and Social Services.

Mrs Sylvia Tsvakwi — Land and Land Resettlement.

Mr Killian Mupingo — Local Government, Rural and Urban Development.

Mr George Charamba — Media, Information and Publicity.

Mr Thankful Musukutwa — Mines and Mining Development.

Mr David Munyoro — National Housing and Social Amenities.

Mrs Constance Chigwamba — Public Service.

Engineer George Mlilo — Public Works.

Mr Tadeous Chifamba — Regional Integration and International Trade.

Professor Francis Gudyanga — Science and Technology.

Mrs Elizabeth Ndlovu — Small and Medium Scale Enterprises and Co-operatives.

Mr Partson Mbiriri — Transport and Infrastructural Development.

Mr Ringson Chitsiko — Water Resources Development and Management.

Dr Sylvia Utete-Masango — Women’s Affairs, Gender and Community Development.

Mr Prince Mupazviriho — Youth Development, Indigenisation and Empowerment.